Confidence starts with a Decision…

Image of happy woman with outstretched arms standing in field
Image of happy woman with outstretched arms standing in field

Confidence often starts with a decision. We can spend our life not feeling like we are enough or we can decide that who we are and what we have to offer the world is enough.
On my first teaching job about 15 years ago I can remember my very first day, showing up, and having an administrator sit my down and tell me I was an *expert* now and I needed to act like it in the classroom. I felt a sinking feeling when she said that because I had just gotten out of my car and noticed when I had gone to the gas station I had left the gas cap off and drove away..loll and now I was the supposed expert. That’s sort of the story of my life…I do nothing perfect and I make a ton of mistakes everyday with everything I do and yet I can still have confidence in my dreams and in myself and move in that direction. No one can stop me but me:)
What is it going to be… a life of constant comparison and feeling bad because you are living under the false illusion of some people are perfect and some are not?..Or are you going to decide that you have whatever it takes to do whatever you desire to do?.It is always up to you!!!

Leave a Reply

