Hate is too great a burden to Bear

“I have decided to stick with love..hate is too great a burden to bear.” Martin Luther King
What a beautiful quote…. So true..Hate, resentment and unforgiveness become a burden that blocks our own life from what it could be. …I think its always important to keep this in mind as its easy for any one of us to get *stuck* in resentment believing its justified…There are plenty of things that happen on both a personal and global level that are extremely unjust, shocking and unacceptable..
For myself..I make a commitment to always work to move through those feelings and on to love …because I want the best happiest life I can have and I know I can’t have it if I stay stuck in resentment….Choosing love for today heart emoticon Namaste

Leave a Reply

