The past has no power in the present moment…Eckhart Tolle

“The past has no power in the present moment” Eckhart Tolle….When we are engaged in thinking we are often in the past. Even our past cannot infiltrate if we are fully present. The greatest gift we can give ourselves is to *be* in the present..
There was a time in my life where I would say to myself “I need to think about things” and somehow this lead to so much lost time in my head. I felt by thinking about everything over and over that I was *doing* something about whatever issue I was currently dealing with. Obviously this never leads to peace and it rarely brings the answers I am seeking. The answers come when I am in the present moment and just *being* without much thought at all.  Many of us have been taught to “think about things” so its takes conscious effort to re-train ourselves out of this pattern..meditation is a great way to stay in the present moment. Namaste #EckhartTolle

Leave a Reply

